Essence of Wonder With Gadi Evron

Exploring interesting topics with interesting people.

Saturdays (bi-weekly) at 3 PM Eastern / 12 PM Pacific / 8 PM GMT.

As geeks and entrepreneurs, we have many passions ranging from SF&F, science, and technology, to business, leadership, and strategy. Separation is the new reality in a world united by distance. We try to do our small part in making life under isolation just a little bit better for everyone.

Latest from the Blog

Mexicanx on the Rise

Catch a rising star as five of the Mexicanx Initiative’s leaders spotlight some of the brightest new literary and art phenoms. They’ll share their latest endeavors furthering Mexicanx representation in SFF and the world at large. Joining Gadi and Karen will be John Picacio, Libia Brenda, Julia Rios, Andrea Chapela, and Héctor González. This Saturday, April 10th, at 3 PM Eastern Time.

The Biohacking Show

Photo by Edward Jenner from Pexels Najla Lindsay and Nina Alli from the DEFCON Biohacking Village will join Gadi and Karen along with Meredith L. Patterson, for a conversation on the state of biohacking today. Where are we going with Biohacking? What should we be on the lookout for? How has the pandemic impacted our perspective of it?Continue reading “The Biohacking Show”

Hugo Awards Coverage in 2021 and Have You Voted Yet?

Art by our staffer Piia Sorvoja. As the nomination period for the 2021 Hugo Awards draws to a close this coming Friday, Essence of Wonder is planning a reprise of our Hugo Awards coverage last summer.  We interviewed the authors of the finalists for the best works in the Novel, Novella, Novelette, and Short StoryContinue reading “Hugo Awards Coverage in 2021 and Have You Voted Yet?”

In association with:

Subscribe to our newsletter for updates on new shows:

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.